News

Here are notices of events and activities of interest to people in Queensland with a bleeding disorder. We also post updates on research, treatments and supports that relate to inherited bleeding disorders. If an event or new item you are seeking is not listed here, please let us know so we can consider uploading it here for the interest oif members.

 

Bridge to Brisbane Fundraiser 26 August

Posted: Monday, 9 July 2018

There's just seven weeks to go so start (or boost!) your training for the HFQ team entry in the Bridge to Brisbane on August 26.

WFH Congress Update Session

Posted: Sunday, 1 July 2018

WFH Congress Reportback Session at the Windsor International Hotel from 10:00am to 12 noon (free parking and morning tea provided).

HFQ Dad and Son Kayak Day

Posted: Sunday, 1 July 2018

For all young people from 6 to 16 and their parent / carer. All equipement provided. Sunday 19th August. $15.00 per person

Bridge to Brisbane Fundraiser

Posted: Wednesday, 30 May 2018

HFQ volunteers and members are running (and walking ..and wheeling) in this years Bridge to Brisbane event. Will you run with us?

Youth Camp DATE CHANGE

Posted: Monday, 28 May 2018

The HFQ Youth Camp has had a date change to on from 21 - 23 September. Please change your diary entry.

Bleeding Heart

Posted: Thursday, 17 May 2018

An Art Competition for Bleeding Disorders Awareness Week, open to everyone. The theme is 'A life affected by bleeding disorders'.

Community Weekend 9-11 November 2018

Posted: Friday, 2 February 2018

Our members Summer Weekend is on again this year and we're back at Noosa North Shore Retreat. A Time for up-dates and discussion on health and wellbeing as well as fun activities for kids and adults alike!

Annual Report

Posted: Tuesday, 7 November 2017

The Annual General Meeting for HFQ was held on Tuesday 21 November and the Annual Report was presented to members.

Haemophilia Awareness Week 2018

Posted: Friday, 6 January 2017

Haemophilia Awareness Week is 7 - 13 October.

World Hepatitis Day is 28 July

Posted: Wednesday, 4 January 2017

World Hepatitis Day 2018  is Saturday, 28 July

NewsNews RSS